In the East Goscote Plumbers Premier Division Wymeswold FC beat Sporting Markfield 2-0 with goals from Alex Symon-Allen and Greg Fletcher to move two points clear at the top but must wait until Saturday for Greenhills last game of the season away at Cossington Saints to see if they will be crowned champions, only a win will be enough for Greenhill to win the title.  Goals from Kyriakos Kyriakopoulos (2), Jack Tormey (2) and Dylan Shaw gave East Leake a 5-0 win away at Cossington Saints. Division One Champions Shelthorpe Dynamo hit Twelve without reply at home to Measham Welfare, Asley Murray (3), Josh Barr (2), Ryan Page (2), Sean Warrilow (2), Luke Underwood, Adam Willmott and Ryan Wignall with the Shelly goals.  Greenhill YC Reserves beat Loughborough United 5-1, Gage Braban (2), George Pemberton, Rich McLoughlin and Grant Brown with the Greenhill goals, Ajay Bentham replying for Loughborough.

Wymeswold FC Reserves are the Windmill Trophies Division Three Champions after beating Woodhouse Imperial Reserves 14-0 to take the title by two points from Asfordby FC, Luke Howitt (8), Joe Loseby (2), Curtis Mildenhall, Wade Fell, Jake Powell and Harry McEnery with the Wymeswold goals.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.