Asfordby Development missed the chance to move back to the top of the Coalville Trophies Premiership after going down 1-0 away at Mountsorrel Amateurs, Dean Clark with the Ammies goal. Goals from Kai Williams and Jake Green gave Kegworth imperial a 2-0 win away at Measham Welfare.

Bottesford FC Reserves dropped vital points in their quest for the Championship title as they drew 1-1 away at Birstall Old Boys, Caleb Finlow for Birstall, Ben Cullen (Jnr) for Bottesford. Thorpe Acre won 2-0 away at Newbold Verdon Reserves, Kevin Howard and Tom Henson with the Thorpe goals. Greenhill YC ‘A’ won 4-1 away at Sutton Bonington Reserves, Ethan Neeson (2), Alan Deacon and Ben Jordan for Greenhill, Callum Halford-Harding for Sutton. Loughborough United Reserves won 2-1 at home to Shepshed Amateurs Reserves, Allan Blackey and Mark Lakin for Loughborough, William Driver for Shepshed.

In the Cobbin Trophy quarter finals East Leake Robins beat Mountsorrel FC 6-1, Mason Ball (3), Tom Hardy, Phil Lynch and James Rowley for the Robins, Harry Thorne for Mountsorrel. Falcons FC won 3-2 aet away at Thringstone MW, Joe Moxom, Ryan Page and Mark Hawkins for the Falcons, Dave Leigh and Kevlyn Evans for the Miners. Belton Villa beat FC Coalville 4-2, Wade fell, Jake Perkins, Kaine Laird and Joe Wright for the Villa, Billy Read and James Barkby for Coalville. Woodhouse won 3-1 away at Shepshed Amateurs, Josh Adkin, Jordan Tinley and Lennon Stephenson for woodhouse, George Thomas for Shepshed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.