Thringstone MW moved up to second on goal difference behind Falcons FC in the Coalville Trophies Premiership after a 7-2 win at home against Measham Welfare, Dave Leigh (3), Max Carrol (2), Kevlyn Evans and Dan Lawson for the Miners, Luke Bodell and Tom Gutteridge for Measham. FC Coalville won 8-3 at home to Loughborough United, Dan Harris (4), Billy Read (2), Ashley Henshall and Luke Wainwright for Coalville, Sam Kibble, Adam Davis and Chris Biddles for Loughborough. A Jay Shepherd strike gave Kegworth imperial a 1-0 win against Mountsorrel Amateurs while Woodhouse Imperial won 4-0 away at Shepshed Amateurs, Stevie Allen, Joe Holland, Ash Murray and Chris Stevens with the Woodhouse goals. Asfordby Development beat East Leake Robins 3-2, Danny Hulett, Marcus Rowland and Martin Wesson for Asfordby, Mason Ball and Dan Starbuck for the Robins.

Greenhill YC ‘A’ made it six straight wins at the top of the Championship with a 4-3 win away at Loughborough United Reserves, Ethan Neeson (2), Ashley Neeson and Josh Hardy for Greenhill, Jack Ball, Sean waters and Connor Martin for Loughborough. Sporting Markfield Reserves lost 3-2 at home to Mountsorrel FC, Tom Shaw hitting a hat trick for Mountsorrel, Will Cook and Dom Phillips for Markfield. Newbold Verdon Reserves beat Birstall Old Boys 6-1, Lewis Smith (4) and Josh Wykes (2) for Newbold, Caleb Finlow for Birstall. Sutton Bonington drew 4-4 at home against Thorpe Acre, Marcus Hagger and Luke Woolley bagging a brace apiece, Michael Tranter (2), Gareth Isaac and Elliot Turner for Thorpe Acre.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.