The top of the table clash in the East Goscote Plumbers Premier Division saw reigning Champions Greenhill YC beat falcons FC 3-1, Jamain Nelson (2) and Ryan Mason for Greenhill, Danny Pownall for the Falcons.  Sporting Markfield moved up to second with a 4-0 win away at Kegworth imperial, Tom Cary hitting a hat trick, Niall Smith adding the fourth.  Mountsorrel Amateurs beat Rothley Imperial 3-1, Sam Squire, Jason Medcroft and Connor Simon for the Ammies, Scott Telfer for Rothley.  Goals from James Wilks and Mark Bell gave Sutton Bonington their first win of the season with a 2-0 win against Belton Villa. Division One leaders Greenhill YC Reserves won 3-0 away at Market Bosworth, Jimmy Bevins, Jordan Mountain and James Barkby with the Greenhill goals.  FC Polonia won 5-3 away at Loughborough United, Hubert Puzio (4) and Artur Polasik for Polonia, Chris Stevens (2) and Leon Pennant for Loughborough.  Measham welfare won 4-3 away at FC Coalville, Chris Towle (2), Eddie Chalupka and Luke Bodell for the Welfare, Nick Cosnett, Luke wainwright and Sam Johnson for Coalville.    East Leake Robins won 5-3 away at Sileby Victoria, Nathan Ball (2), Mason Ball, Tom Hardy and Phil Lynch for the Robins, Kai Gee, Rob Lewin and Shane Reynolds for Sileby.

Sports Advocate Division Two Leaders Wymeswold FC Reserves were pushed all the way today in their 2-1 away win at Shepshed Amateurs Reserves, Louis Starkey and Linford Harris with a last-minute winner for Wymeswold, Nick Twells for the Amateurs, Amateurs keeper Ben Quenby also saving a penalty in this game.  Thringstone MW Reserves won 2-0 away at Loughborough Emmanuel, Dale Wight and Dan wright with the Miners goals.  Woodhouse Imperial beat Greenhill YC ‘A’ 3-1, Craig Tebbs (2) and Danny Prime for Woodhouse, Kai Thompson for Greenhill.

Windmill Trophies Division Three Leaders Sporting Markfield Reserves won 4-1 at home against Market Bosworth Reserves, Billy Taylor (2), Aiden Bates and Byron Quilter with the Markfield goals.  Bottesford FC Reserves won 5-1 Away at Birstall Old Boys, Joe Lee (3), Andy Daybell and Mark Powell for Bottesford, Sam Sturman for Birstall.  Measham welfare Reserves beat Sutton Bonington Reserves 6-2, Reece Daniel (4), Zac Venning and Matt Hickey for Measham, Jack Tormey and George Aspinshaw for Sutton.  Quorn Rangers beat Mountsorrel FC 4-1, Alex McMullan (2), Lewis Smart and Gary Warren for Quorn, Harvey Kavanagh for Mountsorrel.  Woodhouse Imperial Reserves won 4-1 away at Loughborough FC ‘A’, Josh Adkins (2), Jon Dixon and Tom Green for Woodhouse, Jack Godkin for Loughborough.

In the outstanding first round Cobbin Trophy tie Bottesford FC won 4-2 away at CK Dons, Paul Gibson, Johnny Whitmore, Stu Brown and Owen Park for Bottesford, Martin Maclean and Jamie Kightley for the Dons.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.